Edwards and Garrod Take Commanding Victory

Congratulations to Matt Edwards and Darren Garrod who took a commanding victory on Rally Yorkshire. Edwards was fastest on 5 out of the 6 stages, which gave him a 32.8 second victory over Osian Pryce and Noel O Sullivan, who overcame a event long battle with Matthew Wilson and Stuart Loudon.

© Jakob Ebrey Photography

Rally Yorkshire Podium

1st Matt Edwards/Darren Garrod VW Polo GTI R5
2nd Osian Pryce/Noel O Sullivan BRC1 VW Polo R5 +0:32.8
3rd Matthew Wilson/Stuart Loudon BRC1 Ford Fiesta Rally +0:33.6

Historic Cup

Nick Elliott and Dave Price had a tree way day long battle with Roger Chilman and David Iwan Jones along with Matthew Robinson and Sam Collis to take the win by 12.9 seconds from Chilman and Robinson stopping on the final stage.

© GF Rally Images

Historic Cup Awards

Category 1- 1st Rikki Proffitt/Graham Wild Porsche 911S
Category 2- 1st Chris Browne/Ali Cornwell-Browne Ford Escort RS1600
Category 3- 1st Nick Elliott/Dave Price Ford Escort
Category 4- No finisher eligible
Category K- 1stTim Metcalfe/Paul Turner Ford Escort Mk2

Forest Stages

Callum Black and Jack Morton had a day long battle with Ian Bainbridge and Will Atkins before the latter had a slow time on the final stage dropping them down to fourth, leaving Black and Morton free to take a 31.9 second win over 2nd place George Lepley and Tom Woodburn, who edged out Tom Llewellin and Ross Whittock by 0.5.

© GF Rally Images

Forest Stages Podium

1st Callum Black/Jack Morton Ford Fiesta R5
2nd George Lepley/Tom Woodburn Mitsubishi Evo X +0:31.9
3rd Tom Llewellin/Ross Whittock Mitsubishi Mirage R5 +0:32.4

Land Rover Challenge

Barry Connolly and Philip Cook took his Armed Forces Land Rover to victory by 20.3 seconds from Dave Marsh and John Tomley in their new Land Rover Defender.

© Malcolm Almond

Land Rover Challenge Awards

Class LR1- 1st Barry Connolly/Philip Cook Land Rover 90 Wolf XD
Class LR2- 1st Dave Marsh/John Tomley Land Rover Defender

Trackrod Motor Club Crews

A good event for our crews they all finished except one. Jonathan Turnbull claimed class B11 win along side Nick Dobson. Hugh Brunton managed a top 10 finish, and Steve Pawson and Graham Wride got into the top 20.

Trackrod Historic Cup
Car 340 Russell Holdsworth retired SS1

Trackrod Forest Stages
Car 113 Hugh Brunton 8th overall, 4th in class
Car 123 Steve Pawson / Graham Wride 19th overall, 9th in class B13
Car 137 Jonathan Turnbull 23rd overall, 1st in class B11
Car 183 Stuart Bell / Stephen Sanderson 61st overall, 11th in class B11

Full Classified Results