Welcome to Trackrod Motor Club

Over 50 years in motorsport

Home of Rally Yorkshire and Lookout Stages Rally

Trackrod Motor Club Logo

27th June 2024

The AGM of Trackrod Motor Club Ltd will take place on Tuesday 6th August 2024 at The Old Modernians Sports & Social Club, Cookridge Lane, Leeds, LS16 7ND commencing at 9.00pm. Any nominations for persons wanting to stand for committee should be made on the official nomination form to the

Rally Yorkshire 2024 Logo

6th June 2024

Outline details have been unveiled for the 2024 edition of Trackrod Rally Yorkshire (27/28 September), one of the most significant gravel rallies in the UK. This year’s event is a round of the Protyre BTRDA Rally Series and the Fuchs Motorsport UK British Historic Rally Championship as well as eight

Lookout Stages Rally Logo 2024

7th April 2024

Congratulations to Darrell Taylor & Steve McNulty take the honours on the Lookout Stages Rally 2024, making it three wins in four years. They were pushed all day by James Labey & Sion Cunniff and Neil Weaver & James Bailey. Darrell Taylor & Steve McNulty took an early lead after

20th February 2024

On Sunday 17th February Trackrod celebrated the winners of the Trophy Points championships 2023, with a dinner held at Castle Grove in Headingley. The award winners are Trackrod Trophy1st John Williams2nd David Thompson3rd Russell Thompson Newman CupMelanie Goldie Collected by Shelia Turnbull Junior AwardRussell Thompson Rally Driver1st David Thompson2nd Stuart

Jacob Neal & Russell Thompson

4th December 2023

Russell Thompson and Jacob Neal take top award at Saturdays Mini Rally Challenge Awards Evening. Despite only meeting for the first time in January 2023 Jacob and Russell have made a stunning impression in their first season of the R50 class in the Mini Rally Challenge. Nearly taking the triple

Rally Yorkshire 23 Logo

23rd September 2023

Congratulations to Adrien Fourmaux and Alexandre Coria who took victory on Rally Yorkshire. Fourmaux was fastest on all six stages leading him to a 44.6 second win over Garry Pearson and Daniel Barritt, with Stephen Petch and Michael Wilkinson claiming the final position on the podium. Rally Yorkshire Podium 1st

Rally Yorkshire 23 Logo

23rd September 2023

Adrien Fourmaux added his name to a illustrious list of previous British Champions by driving aFord Fiesta Rally2 to victory on the Trackrod Rally Yorkshire. The former French Junior Champion has dominated the series, winning each of the five rounds he hascontested, but was pushed all the way over the

Rally Yorkshire 23 Logo

15th August 2023

Press release date: Tuesday 15 August 2023 The Trackrod Rally Yorkshire (22/23 September) will have one of the biggest entries of the UK season with 166 confirmed entries and 12 reserves. Against a trend of generally reduced entries for gravel rallies, this is a real boost for this branch of