Awards Presentation Evening 2019

On February 16th 50 members and guests gathered at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel in Leeds to celebrate the award winners from 2018.

4 awards were presented to the following worthy winners.

Best Rally Co-Driver Andy Sumner who competed on two events during the year with a best finish of 40 Overall and 11 in class on the Alan Healy Memorial Rally.

Best Rally Driver Paul Wild. In his first season of rallying he competed in 7 events in his Peugeot 205 finishing 6 of them with a best placed finish of 24 overall 6 in class on the Twyford Wood Stages.

Newman Trophy for the Best All Round Lady member was presented to Jan Jagger who scored 130 points from acting as Chief Start Marshal at Harewood Hillclimb.

Trackrod Trophy for the best All Round Club Member had 24 claimants. In 3rd place with 125 points earned over 20 days as a scrutineer and marshal was Mark Sherburn. In 2nd place with 130 points was Jan Jagger and in 1st place with an excellent 210 points earned as a marshal and steward across events from kart meetings to Wales Rally GB was John Williams.

The clothing awards for marshals is currently being worked on by our chairman.

Please remember to keep your points claims in the more we get the better. We have already had 17 different members claiming there’s.

Graham Wride

Trophy Points Co-ordinator

Award Winners